OJSC SPA Burovaya technika

History of the organization

The All-Union Research and Design Institute for Oil and Gas Well Drilling (VNIIBURneft, later VNIIBT) was founded on February 28, 1953, following the Decree of the USSR Council of Ministers ‘On expanding research in oil and gas wells drilling and high-performance drilling bits constructing’ by consolidation of SKB-2 (Special Design Bureau), the Drilling Department of VNIINEFT, the Department of Multilateral Well Drilling and the Special Laboratory of GIPRONEFTEMASH (the State Research Institute for Petroleum Engineering).
In compliance with the Decree of the Council of Ministers of USSR (1957), VNIIBURneft was renamed as the All-Union Research Institute for Drilling Techniques (VNIIBT).
Following the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR dated January 11, 1971, VNIIBT was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labor for a significant contribution to the development of technology of oil and gas well drilling.
The system of industrial testing and putting into operation new equipment departments in almost all key oil and gas producing regions of the USSR became unique achievement of VNIIBT. Highly qualified specialists were provided to these regional subdivisions of VNIIBT, who had excellent knowledge both about particular features of these areas and cutting-edge projects of the institute. The departments of industrial testing became the so-called prototype of the drilling service system in our country.
Alongside with the institute development, the following sites of VNIIBT were built and provided with advanced tools and technologies: Experimental plant in the city of Lyubertsy, Moscow region and Pilot-production plant in the city of Kotovo, Volgograd district. In 1963, the branch of VNIIBT with an in-house production facility was established in the city of Perm.
This enabled the institute to manufacture state-of-the-art turbodrills, screw downhole motors, coring devices, diamond bits, reamer bits, mud-powered hammer mechanisms, packers and unique stands for studying drilling processes and well cementing and testing. To date an enterprise “VNIIBT- Burovoy Instrument” LLC was founded under the auspices of Perm branch and Pilot-production plant in Kotovo.
In 1980, following the Order of the Ministry of Oil Industry, VNIIBT was claimed the chief research institute for oil and gas wells constructing in the USSR.
In 1991, following Order No 272 of the USSR Ministry of Oil and Gas Industry, the State Enterprise Scientific Production Association “Burovaya Technika” was established with VNIIBT being its main structural subdivision.
In 1996, pursuant to the order of the Moskoimuschestvo (the Department of Municipal and State Property), the State Enterprise Scientific Production Association “Burovaya Tekhnika” was transformed into the Open Joint Stock Company Scientific Production Association “Burovaya Technika”.
In 2005, the JSC SPA “Burovaya Technika” became a part of GC INTEGRA, which enabled the company together with other members of the Group to take part in larger national and international projects related to oil and gas field development.
Among the institute members there were Lenin Prize holders, State Prize holders, Honored Workers of Science and Technology, Honored Inventors of the USSR and the Russian Federation.

 

Founders and Management

 

Special Design Bureau No2 specializing in drilling bits and turbo drills established in 1949 and headed by Rolen Ioannesyan and Mikhail Gusman provided the basis for VNIIBURneft. These outstanding researchers were twice awarded with the Stalin Prize for development of turbo and directed drilling technology and tools. Afterwards, they devoted their entire life to the development of VNIIBT.

 

World achievements

 

From the moment of its foundation, the Institute got actively involved into development of new oil and gas fields of the USSR. It was VNIIBT that designed engineer equipment and technological processes that were used for drilling major fields of the USSR.
From the set of remarkable achievements of VNIIBT, which are recognized worldwide, we should mark the horizontal and horizontal drain-hole drilling technologies, as well as positive displacement motor drilling.
In the late 1950s, the USA purchased the license for a technical device from the USSR, which had happened for the first time in the history of our country. That was a turbo drill made in VNIIBT. Afterwards, the licenses for manufacturing and applying of turbodrills, positive displacement motors and casing thread joints were sold to the USA, Canada, Great Britain, France, the Federative Republic of Germany, Belgium and Japan.
The projects of VNIIBT related to studying the Earth’s deep interior were of global significance as well.
The deepest wells in the USSR were drilled using the tools developed by the institute and under its engineer supervision, including Kola Super Deep Well 3, which still remains the deepest in the world (12,262 m) and is listed in the Guinness Book of Records, Saatlin Super Deep Well 1 (8,324 m), Shevchenkovo 1 (7,500 m), Shakhova Kosa Super Deep Well 2 (6,520 m), etc. (Professor Nikolay Timofeev was the head ofthese projects).
During these years, VNIIBT has designed and implemented technologies, which are currently recognized all over the globe and are regarded as a national treasure of Russia. In addition to the above mentioned, the following technologies were developed by the specialists of VNIIBT:
  • positive displacement motor and turbo drilling;
  • construction of side and horizontal from production string of idled wells;
  • drilling technology and technique without pipe lifting and casing column drilling;
  • jet-turbine bit drilling technology and tools for large-diameter well bores;
  • high-speed drilling with turbo drill driven diamond bits;
  • core sampling technology in horizontal well drilling;
  • well drilling and drilling-in using gaseous agents and foams;
  • packer formation segregation technology;
  • elimination of loss zones and spacing cross flows;
  • and others.
The following major engineering tools developed by VNIIBT received broad recognition:
  • three-cone bore bits for all categories of rocks, including the ones for ores;
  • diamond rock cutting tools;
  • many-purpose turbodrills;
  • positive downhole motors for well drilling and repair;
  • packers for formation segregation and workover;
  • mud-powered hammer tools and safe subs;
  • retractable bits and reamers;
  • various core sampling tools;
  • equipment for directed drilling;
  • thread joints;
  • telemetric systems;
  • and others.
The number of inventor's certificates and patents issued to the specialists of VNIIBT is over 1200; over 300 medals of the All-Union Exhibition of National Economy Achievements were received; dozens of inventions were patented abroad. By this indicator VNIIBT occupies the leading position in the country.
For its technical and research projects the institute was awarded Golden Medals of the Brussels International Exhibition of Inventions and New Technologies and the Leipzig Trade Fair.

 

Dissertation Council

 

The Dissertation Council worked in VNIIBT (later JSC SPA “Burovaya Technika”) since 1966 till 2015 on the following specialties: 25.00.15 “Well Drilling and Completion Technology” (Technical Sciences) and 05.02.13 “Machines, Aggregates and Processes” (Oil-and-Gas Industry, Technical Sciences). It was the only Dissertation Council in the world, which covered the problems of technology, technical devices and well construction designing in whole.Through the stated period 324 Doctoral and Ph theses were successfully defended in the Council.

 

VNIIBT today

 

At present, the priority activities of JSC SPA “Burovaya Technika” in the oil-and-gas market are the following:
  • development and Authorial Supervision upon design and estimate documentation for oil and gas wells construction;
  • development of RD (Rule Documentation) and instructions on technological processes and operations while drilling;
  • development of new techniques and technologies to improve the well drilling efficiency;
  • participation in the import substitution of technical means and technologies for the domestic oil and gas market;
  • examination of the industrial safety;
  • highly qualified specialists training.
The company employs highly qualified specialists, including 4 Doctors and 5 Candidates in Technical Sciences.
The JSC SPA “Burovaya Technika” has developed an efficient system of young scientists and engineers recruitment and training through providing traineeship opportunities to senior students of Russian State University of Oil and Gas n.a. Gubkin. This is also fostered by the fact that the branches of the following chairs of the Russian State University of Oil and Gas are opened in VNIIBT:
  • Chair of Well Drilling
  • Chair of Drilling Tools and Equipment
  • Chair of Offshore Oil and Gas Field Development
  • Chair of Quality Management, Standardization and Certification
The research and production potential of JSC SPA “Burovaya Technika” - VNIIBT still makes it possible to address challenging and topical tasks related to onshore and offshore well drilling, combine fundamental research with engineering approaches while developing innovative construction technologies of oil and gas wells.
Geografy Prominent Licenses

ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» — ВНИИБТ

История организации

Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский и проектный институт по бурению нефтяных и газовых скважин (ВНИИБУРнефть, будущий ВНИИБТ) был организован в 1953 г. (исполнение Постановления Совета Министров СССР «О расширении научно-исследовательских работ в области бурения нефтяных и газовых скважин и создания высокопроизводительных долот для бурения») путем объединения СКБ-2, отдела бурения ВНИИнефть, отдела многоствольного бурения и спецлаборатории ГИПРОНЕФТЕМАШа. В соответствии с Постановлением Совета Министров СССР (1957 г.) ВНИИБУРнефть был переименован во Всесоюзный научно-исследовательский институт буровой техники (ВНИИБТ).
Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 11 января 1971 г. за большой вклад коллектива института в развитие техники и технологии бурения нефтяных и газовых скважин ВНИИБТ был награжден орденом Трудового Красного Знамени.
Уникальным достижением ВНИИБТ явилось создание системы отделений (отделов) промышленных испытаний и внедрения новой техники практически во всех основных нефтегазодобывающих регионах СССР. Эти региональные подразделения ВНИИБТ были укомплектованы высококвалифицированными специалистами, прекрасно знающими особенности своих регионов, с одной стороны, и все новые разработки института - с другой. Отделы промышленных испытаний стали прообразом будущей системы бурового сервиса в нашей стране.
Параллельно с развитием института строились и оснащались передовыми техникой и технологией заводы ВНИИБТ: Экспериментальный в г. Люберцы и Опытный в г. Котово Волгоградской области. В 1963 г. был создан Пермский филиал ВНИИБТ с собственным производством.
Это позволило обеспечить изготовление турбобуров, винтовых забойных двигателей, керноприемных устройств, алмазных долот, расширителей, гидроударных механизмов, пакеров, а также уникальных стендов для исследования процессов бурения, крепления и освоения скважин. В настоящее время на базе Пермского филиала и Опытного завода в г. Котово создано ООО «ВНИИБТ - Буровой инструмент».
В 1980 г. Приказом Министерства Нефтяной промышленности СССР ВНИИБТ был назначен головным в стране по строительству нефтяных и газовых скважин.
В 1991 г. Приказом Миннефтегазпрома СССР №272 было создано Государственное предприятие НПО «Буровая техника», головной структурной единицей которого являлся ВНИИБТ.
В 1996 г. распоряжением Москомимущества ГП НПО «Буровая техника» было преобразовано в ОАО НПО «Буровая техника».
В 2005 г. ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» вошло в состав ГК «ИНТЕГРА», что дало возможность участвовать вместе с другими компаниями холдинга в еще более крупных и масштабных проектах по освоению новых нефтяных и газовых месторождений.
Среди сотрудников организации, работавших в разные годы, были лауреаты Ленинской премии, лауреаты Государственной премии, Заслуженные деятели науки и техники, Заслуженные изобретатели СССР и РФ.

 

Основатели и Руководство

 

Основной базой и фундаментом ВНИИБУРнефти явилось Специальное конструкторское бюро №2 по долотам и турбобурам, созданное в 1949 г., которое возглавляли Иоаннесян Р.А. и Гусман М.Т. Эти выдающиеся ученые были дважды удостоены звания Лауреатов Сталинской премии за создание турбинного и наклонно-направленного бурения, впоследствии всю свою жизнь посвятили становлению и развитию ВНИИБТ.

 

Мировые достижения

 

С первых дней своего образования институт активно включился в освоение новых нефтегазовых регионов СССР. Во ВНИИБТ были созданы технические средства и технологические процессы, которыми были разбурены основные месторождения СССР.
Из ряда выдающихся достижений ВНИИБТ, получивших мировое признание, следует выделить создание технологии наклонно-направленного, горизонтального и разветвленно-горизонтального бурения, техники и технологии бурения винтовыми забойными двигателями и турбобурами.
В конце 50-х годов впервые в истории нашего государства США купили лицензию на производство технического средства, которым являлся турбобур, созданный во ВНИИБТ. В последующие годы лицензии на изготовление и применение турбобуров, винтовых забойных двигателей и резьбовых соединений для обсадных труб были проданы в США, Канаду, Великобританию, Францию, ФРГ, Бельгию, Японию.
Мировое значение имели работы ВНИИБТ в области изучения глубинных недр Земли.
Техникой, разработанной институтом и под его инженерным руководством, пробурены все самые глубокие скважины в СССР, в том числе и самая глубокая в мире до настоящего времени Кольская скважина СГ-3 (12262 м), занесенная в книгу рекордов Гиннеса, а также Саатлинская СГ-1 (8324 м), Шевченково-1 (7500 м), СГ-2 Шахова Коса (6520 м), и др. (Руководитель проектов профессор Тимофеев Н.С.).
За годы существования ВНИИБТ разработал и внедрил технологии, которые в настоящее время признаны во всем мире и являются национальным достоянием нашей страны:
  • бурение турбобурами и винтовыми забойными двигателями;
  • строительство боковых стволов, горизонтальных стволов из эксплуатационных колонн бездействующих скважин;
  • технология и техника бурения без подъема труб и бурение на обсадной колонне;
  • технология и техника бурения стволов скважин большого диаметра с применением реактивно турбинного бура (РТБ);
  • технология высокооборотного бурения алмазными долотами с приводом от турбобура;
  • технология отбора керна при бурении горизонтальных скважин;
  • бурение скважин и вскрытие продуктивных пластов с использованием газообразных агентов и пен;
  • технологии разобщения пластов пакерами;
  • ликвидация зон поглощений и затрубных перетоков;
  • и др.
Из основных технических средств, созданных ВНИИБТ и получивших широкую известность, следует выделить:
  • трехшарошечные долота для всех категорий горных пород, в том числе горнорудные;
  • алмазный породоразрушающий инструмент;
  • турбобуры различного назначения;
  • винтовые забойные двигатели для бурения и капитального ремонта скважин;
  • пакеры для разобщения пластов и ремонта скважин;
  • гидроударные механизмы и безопасные переводники;
  • раздвижные долота и расширители;
  • гамму керноотборного инструмента;
  • оснастку для наклонно направленного бурения;
  • резьбовые соединения;
  • телеметрические системы;
  • и др.
Число авторских свидетельств и патентов, выданных сотрудникам ВНИИБТ, превысило 1200, было получено более 300 медалей ВДНХ СССР, десятки изобретений запатентованы за рубежом. По этому показателю ВНИИБТ занимает ведущее положение в стране.
Технические и научные разработки института были отмечены Золотыми медалями Международного Салона изобретений и новых технологий в Брюсселе и Всемирной Лейпцигской Ярмарки.

 

Диссертационный совет

 

С 1966 до 2015 года во ВНИИБТ (затем ОАО НПО «Буровая техника») функционировал Диссертационный совет по специальностям 25.00.15 «Технология бурения и освоения скважин» и 05.02.13 «Машины, агрегаты и процессы», который являлся единственным в стране докторским советом по технологии, техническим средствам и проектированию строительства скважин в целом. За указанный период в совете были успешно защищены 324 докторские и кандидатские диссертации.

 

Организация сегодня

 

Приоритетными направлениями деятельности ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» на рынке нефтегазового комплекса на сегодняшний день являются:
  • разработка и авторское сопровождение проектно-сметной документации на строительство нефтяных и газовых скважин;
  • разработка РД и инструкций на технологические процессы и операции при бурении скважин;
  • разработка новой техники и технологии для повышения эффективности проводки скважин;
  • участие в импортозамещении технических средств и технологий для отечественного нефтегазового рынка;
  • экспертиза промышленной безопасности;
  • подготовка специалистов высшей квалификации.
В компании работают высококвалифицированные специалисты, в числе которых 4 доктора технических наук и 5 кандидатов технических наук.
В ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» за последние годы сложилась эффективная система привлечения и подготовки молодых научных и инженерных кадров на основе стажировки студентов РГУ нефти и газа им. И.М. Губкина. Этому способствует и тот факт, что в ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» созданы филиалы кафедр РГУ им. И.М. Губкина:
  • бурения;
  • машин и оборудования;
  • освоения морских нефтегазовых месторождений;
  • управления качеством, стандартизации и сертификации.
Научный и производственный потенциал ОАО НПО «Буровая техника» - ВНИИБТ позволяет решать сложные и актуальные задачи бурения нефтяных и газовых скважин на суше и на морском шельфе, проводить фундаментальные исследования и инженерные разработки по созданию инновационных технологий строительства скважин для добычи нефти и газа
География Деятели Лицензии